Delete and undelete entries

Program managers and entrants can delete entries. This can be done in the Manage workspace in Entries by program managers or in the Enter workspace in Entries by entrants. Deleting entries is only a soft-delete which means they can be undeleted if needed.

Delete an entry (managers)

  1. From the Manage workspace, go to Entries
  2. Select the checkbox next to the entry/entries you want to delete
  3. Within the Action dropdown, click Delete
    Delete in Action drop-down.png

Delete an entry (entrants)

  1. From the Enter workspace, go to Entries
  2. Click the checkbox next to the entry you would like to delete
  3. Click Delete
    Delete in My entries.png

Undelete an entry (managers)

  1. In the Manage workspace, go to Entries
  2. Change the view from Current to Deleted

    Current drop-down toggle entrants

  3. Select the checkbox next to the entry/entries you want to undelete
  4. Within the Action dropdown, click Undelete
  5. Switch the view back to All but deleted

Undelete an entry (entrants)

  1. In the Enter workspace, go to Entries
  2. Change the view from Current to Deleted
    Current drop-down toggle entrants
  3. Select the checkbox next to the entry/entries you want to retrieve
  4. Click Undelete
  5. Switch the view back to All but deleted

Permanently delete an entry

  1. In the Manage workspace, navigate to Entries
  2. Click the entry's name or ID
  3. Click Delete this entry permanently
    Delete this entry permanently.png
  4. Chose whether you'd like to Wipe entry, keep judging data or Delete entry, delete judging data
  5. Key in the name of the entry 
  6. Click Delete

For more information on deleting data, see our guide: Deleting your program's personally identifiable information (PII).

Important: after pressing the Delete button, the deletion is immediate and permanent. There is no way to recover the entry.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more