Permanent deletion of an entry
There are several reasons you may need to permanently delete an entry:
The entry was created by mistake, or as a practice run / example
Your organisation has a policy of not retaining historic / archived data online
To avoid unnecessary retention of data that is no longer needed— this
may be the case for example under EU General Data ProtectionRegulation (GDPR), if your entries / applications collect personal data. You should obtain your own legal advice in this case. How to permanently delete an entry
In the Manage workspace, go to
Entries Click on the entry you'd like to delete
Delete this entry permanently
Choose whether you'd like to:
Wipe entry, keep judging data
Delete entry, delete judging data
Key in the name of the entry to confirm deletion
Important: after pressing the Delete button, the deletion is immediate and permanent. There is no way to recover any of the entry data.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Return to top
Configure basic settings, FAQs, update your theme, and more.
Configure the entry form
Add categories, build your entry form, and much more.
Managing entries and users
Tag entries, export data, moderation, adding users, updating roles, and more.
Explore different judging modes, add your judges, and more.
Award Force Academy
Watch videos to learn how to best utilise the Award Force platform.
Accounts and billing
Change the account owner, update billing details, and more.
Theme, Judging, Broadcast