Delete and undelete users

Program managers can delete and undelete users. This can be done via the Users section. Deleting users is only a soft-delete which means they can be undeleted if needed.

Delete a user

  1. Go to Users
  2. Select the checkbox next to the name you want to delete
  3. Click Delete

Important: A deleted user can still sign into their account. Signing in will undelete the account and restore membership.

Undelete a user

  1. Go to Users
  2. Change the view from All but deleted to Deleted
  3. Select the checkbox next to the user name you want to undelete
  4. Click Undelete
  5. Switch the view back to All but deleted

Note: An email address registered within the Award Force platform will be recognised, even if the user is deleted.

Note: For security reasons, only the user can change their email address. The user can log in with the incorrect email address, click on their name in the top right corner and then Profile to change their email address and/or password.

See: User accounts and program connections