Hide/add attachments button

 

The Add attachments button is built into an Attachments-type tab. If you don’t want the Add attachments button to display to your users, you will need to delete the tab. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Entries > Tabs
  2. Select the checkbox next to the tab
  3. Click Delete
Note: If you have fields currently configured on this tab you’ll need to move them to a different tab (under Settings > Entries > Fields or through Configuration mode).
Note: If you want to accept URLs and links only, configure a URL field type. See Field configuration and Field types overview

Restore Attachments tab


The tab can always be undeleted later if needed. To do this:

  1. Go to Settings > Entries > Tabs
  2. Open the All but deleted toggle and select Deleted

    Screen_Shot_2020-12-02_at_11.59.07_AM.png 

  3. Select the checkbox next to the tab
  4. Click Undelete
  5. Switch the view back to All but deleted when finished

Need more help? Get in touch!

We're here to help if you need it. Simply get in touch with our Client Success team through one of the methods available at the base of the page.