Utilising the billing portal

Account owners and program managers in Award Force have access to the billing portal to help manage billing contacts, account ownership, invoices, and subscriptions. Below you'll find a series of common billing questions and how to utilise the billing portal to solve them. 

Note: only account owners are able to make edits to the account via the billing portal. Account managers will only see the 'Account contacts' tab.

How do I transfer account ownership?

As the owner of an Award Force account, you can quickly and easily transfer account ownership using the billing portal. This is helpful to those who are taking leave or are promoted to another position. 

  1. Click your name in the top righthand corner of the page and select Billing 
    Billing.png
  2. In the 'Account contacts' tab, hover your cursor over the listed account owner's name
  3. Click Change account owner 
    Change_owner.png
  4. Click the drop-down menu and begin keying in the new account owner's name
    Note: the new owner must be added to the account as a program manager prior to updating ownership. For instructions see our guide: My colleague requires manager access. Can I add them?
  5. Select the manager 
    Screenshot_2022-09-06_at_09.34.31.png
  6. Save

If you aren't the account owner but need to take over, reach out to the client success team after reading our How do I change the account owner of our program? article. 

Can I add additional billing contacts?

Should you need your organisation's invoices to be sent to more than just the account owner, such as a finance department, you can accomplish this in just a few clicks. 

  1. Click on your name in the top right corner of the page and select Billing
    Billing.png
  2. In the 'Account contacts' tab, click Add contact
  3. Key in the individual's first name, last name, and email address
    Screenshot_2022-09-06_at_09.40.17.png
  4. Click Save
Note: there is no limit to the number of billing contacts that can be added to your account, nor do these individuals need to be added as users.  

Can I update my organisation's details?

Yes! To view or edit your organisation's address or VAT number, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your name in the top right corner of the page and select Billing
    Billing.png
  2. Open the 'Invoices' tab
  3. Click Edit next to the information you'd like to update
    Screenshot_2022-09-06_at_09.41.30.png
  4. Make your desired changes
  5. Save

How do I view our invoices? 

If you'd like view your account's previous invoices and see an estimate for your renewal, it's easy! For those who pay via bank transfer, follow these steps. 

  1. Click on your name in the top right corner of the page and select Billing
    Billing.png
  2. Open the 'Invoices' tab
  3. In the 'Invoices' section, you can view your estimated renewal costs under the heading
    Screen Shot 2021-11-15 at 11.06.08.png
  4. Click on your previous invoice number to view it
    Screen Shot 2021-11-15 at 11.02.11.png
  5. Click the PDF icon to download the invoice
    Screen Shot 2021-11-15 at 11.02.11 copy.png

How do I upgrade my subscription?

If you wish to upgrade your current subscription level to unlock even more great features, you can do so via the 'Subscription' tab of the billing portal. Please note that this tab is only available to account owners. 

  1. Click on your name in the top right corner of the page and select Billing
    Billing.png
  2. Open the 'Subscription' tab
  3. Click Compare plans to visit our pricing page and see which plan is right for you
    Screen_Shot_2021-12-20_at_10.39.52_2.png
  4. Select Upgrade
  5. Choose your desired plan from the drop-down that appears
    Screen_Shot_2021-12-20_at_10.45.13.png
  6. Save
  7. Follow the instructions in the email you receive to confirm your account upgrade
    Tip: if you don't receive the email, please check your junk or spam folder. If you aren't able to find the message there, please contact support

How do I close/delete my account?

Should you need to close or delete your account for any reason, you can initiate the process via the 'Subscription' tab of the billing portal. While we'll be sad to see you go, follow the steps below to initiate the process. Please note that this tab is only available to account owners. 

  1. Click on your name in the top right corner of the page and select Billing
    Billing.png
  2. Open the 'Subscription' tab
  3. Click Delete account
    Screen_Shot_2021-12-20_at_10.49.54.png
  4. Follow the instructions in the email you receive to confirm your account closure/deletion 
    Tip: if you don't receive the email, please check your junk or spam folder. If you aren't able to find the message there, please contact support

Need more help? Get in touch!

Simply send us a message via this form and we will get back to you quickly!
Our globally distributed client success team are here to help 24 hours a day, Monday to Friday (business hours).