Permanent deletion of an entry

There are several reasons you may need to permanently delete an entry:

  • The entry was created by mistake, or as a practice run / example
  • Your organisation has a policy of not retaining historic / archived data online
  • To avoid unnecessary retention of data that is no longer needed— this may be the case for example under EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), if your entries / applications collect personal data. You should obtain your own legal advice in this case.
Note: only an account's owner can permanently delete an entry unless a user profile is being deleted with the entries along with them. 

How to permanently delete an entry

  1. Go to Entries > Manage entries
  2. Locate the entry you'd like to delete 
  3. Click Delete this entry permanently
    Screen_Shot_2021-10-14_at_2.55.32_PM.png
  4. Choose whether you'd like to:
    • Wipe entry, keep judging data
    • Delete entry, delete judging data
  5. Key in the name of the entry to confirm deletion
  6. Click Delete
Important: after pressing the Delete button, the deletion is immediate and permanent. There is no way to recover any of the entry data.

Need more help? Get in touch!

Simply send us a message via this form and we will get back to you quickly!
Our globally distributed client success team are here to help 24 hours a day, Monday to Friday.