Why aren't my broadcast emails sent to all selected users?

 

You may notice a discrepancy between the number of users to whom you've selected to broadcast and the number that appears while sending or on the New broadcast page.

This discrepancy can occur for a number of reasons, but the most common one is that entrants have chosen to unsubscribe from receiving broadcast emails, either during registration or directly in their profile.

You can check a user's preferences by searching for the user and then clicking to view their profile. On the Preferences tab you'll see their subscription settings.

Capture_d_e_cran_2019-07-16_a__10.45.16.png

In order for users to understand the importance of subscribing to these options, we would suggest making use of the content block within this area to tell them these two channels will be used when you communicate with them.

To add a content block, you can simply click on the small 'pencil' icon within the Preferences tab:

Capture_d_e_cran_2019-07-16_a__10.45.16.png

Or create the content block manually. The steps are:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Content > Content blocks
  2. Click New content block
  3. Under Content location, select Profile preferences info box
  4. Add a Title, a Content and define the Visibility
  5. Click Save

 

Need more help? Get in touch!

We're here to help if you need it. Simply get in touch with our Client Success team through one of the methods available at the base of the page.