Assign/remove user roles in bulk or individually

When managing your program, it may be necessary to grant or remove a role from your existing users list. For example, you may want your previous season's judges to also be able to create an entry. In this case, you can give them an entrant role in addition to the judge role. Alternately, you might want to remove a voter role and make them entrant only.

In Award Force, you can change a role for up to 100 users at once. 

Assign a role

In bulk

  1. From the Manage workspace, navigate to Users
  2. Click Advanced in the search bar and apply any desired filters
  3. Increase the list view per page to include more results if needed
    Page view toggle
  4. Scroll back up and click the box next to the cog icon to select all users or click individual checkboxes for specific users
    Select all checkbox
  5. Click Assign role
  6. Select the role you want to assign from the dropdown
  7. Click Assign role button to complete

 Individually

  1. In the Manage workspace, go to Users
  2. Locate the user and click on their name
  3. Under 'Account roles'select the role/s you want to assign
    Account roles selection
  4. Click Save

Remove a role

In bulk

  1. Open the Manage workspace and go to Users
  2. Click Advanced in the search and apply any desired filters
  3. Increase the list view per page to include more results
    Page view length
  4. Scroll back up and click the box next to the cog icon to select all users or click individual checkboxes for specific users
    Checkboxes
  5. Click Remove role
  6. Select the role you want to remove from the dropdown
  7. Click Remove role button to complete

 Individually

  1. From the Manage workspace, navigate to Users
  2. Locate the user and click on their name
  3. Under 'Account roles', deselect the role(s) you want to remove
    Deselect roles
  4. Click Save
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section