Delete and undelete entries

Program managers and entrants can delete entries. This can be done via Entries > Manage entries for program managers or Entries > My entries for entrants. Deleting entries is only a soft-delete which means they can be undeleted if needed.

Delete an entry

  1. Go to Entries > Manage entries (or Entries > My entries for entrants)
  2. Select the checkbox next to the entry/entries you want to delete
  3. Within the Action dropdown, click Delete
    Screen_Shot_2021-09-13_at_12.03.42_PM.png

Undelete an entry

  1. Go to Entries > Manage entries
  2. Change the view from Current to Deleted

    Screen_Shot_2021-09-13_at_12.04.35_PM.png

  3. Select the checkbox next to the entry/entries you want to undelete
  4. Within the Action dropdown, click Undelete
  5. Switch the view back to All but deleted

Permanently delete an entry

  1. Navigate to Entries > Manage entries
  2. Click the entry's name or ID
  3. Click Delete this entry permanently
    Screen_Shot_2021-07-19_at_11.04.08_AM.png
  4. Chose whether you'd like to Wipe entry, keep judging data or Delete entry, delete judging data
  5. Key in the name of the entry 
  6. Click Delete
Important: after pressing the Delete button, the deletion is immediate and permanent. There is no way to recover the entry.

Need more help? Get in touch!

Simply send us a message via this form and we will get back to you quickly!
Our globally distributed client success team are here to help 24 hours a day, Monday to Friday.