Transfer an entry to another user

Program managers may want to assign an entry to another user. For example, an entry may have been started by one user but another user may want to complete it.

Reassigning the entry

Note: the entrant who will be assigned the entry will need to have an Award Force account. They can register an account on your home page or you can add them
  1. Go to Entries > Manage entries
  2. Click the name of the entry you want re-assign to another registered user
  3. Hover your cursor over the current entrant's name to reveal the Edit link and click it
    Screen_Shot_2021-06-02_at_11.41.36_AM.png
  4. Click into the resulting field and begin keying in the new entrant's name
    Screen_Shot_2021-06-02_at_11.43.08_AM.png
  5. When the name appears, click it and then hit Save to confirm the reassignment

The entry will now be assigned to the new user. When they log in, they’ll see the entry under My entries. The original owner of the entry will no longer see it in their list of entries under My entries.

Video overview

 

Need more help? Get in touch!

We're here to help if you need it. Simply get in touch with our Client Success team through one of the methods available at the base of the page.